Upcoming Classes

Sun Mar 11 @12:00AM
Bob Margolis - Pistol Permit Class
Sun Mar 18 @12:00AM
John Oswecki - Multilicense
Sat Apr 21 @12:00AM
Spring Start
Sun May 06 @ 8:00AM -
Presidents Cup
Fri May 18 @12:00AM
Hartford Open
Sat May 19 @12:00AM
Hartford Open
Sun May 20 @12:00AM
Hartford Open
Fri Jun 22 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
CTA
Sat Jun 23 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
CTA
Sun Jun 24 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
CTA

Pistol Certification Classes

The Hartford Gun Club Pistol classes are available with certified instructors.  The information and links to these instructors is detailed below and the schedule of upcoming classes is shown in the menu list on the left.

NOTICE TO PROSPECTIVE STUDENTS

Please make certain to contact an instructor either through their website or, by calling the club at 860.658.1614. to register for a  class.
Do not show up for a class without registering in advance.


Instructor Bob Margolis, is NRA Certified in Pistol, Rifle & Shotgun. Bob is also a Certified Instructor for MA carry permits. Bob's is also a Safety Officer with IDPA and an instructor with the USCCA. 

LifeSafe card

860.778.1212 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

www.lifesafetraining.com


john-oswecki-class-info-smInstructor John S. Oswecki offers classes to obtain licenses in 6 states. Click on the image to enlarge it and see his information or visit his website below.

(860) 966-1724
www.ConcealedCarryPistolClass.com


james-lyon-class-info-smInstructor James A. Lyon offers the NRA, Basic Pistol Safety Class which is an 8 hour course required to obtain the Connecticut Pistol Permit. Click on the image to enlarge it and see his information or visit his website below.

(860) 933-3687
www.ctcarrypermit.com

View the PDF detailing C.G.S. Sec. 29-28 Permit to carry pistol or revolver by clicking hereC.G.S. Sec. 29-28 Permit to carry pistol or revolver by clicking here